Menu
Feefo

581 reviews

Read all reviews
0800 028 2800

Call us from your mobile

Feefo

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes

Call us free on

0800 028 2800

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes

What Our Customers Say

Don't know your postcode? CLICK HERE

Free instant online cash offer for your property
Service Rating:
99%

House Buyer Bureau is the genuine and professional alternative to an estate agency sale offering competitive cash prices and able to complete the purchase of your house in as little as 7 days. Over the past five years independent surveys have revealed that House Buyer Bureau has consistently achieved a 95% or above customer satisfaction rating.

But don’t take our word for it, read our customer testimonials below.

 

Why we're the UK's

favourite house buying service

There are numerous reasons why our clients sell their houses to us; divorce, inheritance, financial difficulties or they just don’t want the hassle of viewings and being on the market for a long time.

Take a minute to watch a video of one of our happy sellers.

Ginette
Northwich - 11 April 2018

Very happy I picked up the phone and called HBB

HBB were very patient,understanding and kept in touch. Having got to point of exchange with them, a private buyer then came along,that subsequently fell through and HBB were still happy to deal with us again,giving us a quick sale.
The amount we received for the house was less than we had hoped for but after a period of time with no viewers or proper interest through local agents, practicality won over emotion.There is no getting away from a value provided by an independent surveyor from RICS done through HBB.HBB provided guarenteed money in the bank, which meant we were able to pay outstanding care home fees.
Our dealings were almost 100% with Dorothy, who I found to be chatty and friendly. Her approach was very flexible when we needed to change dates of various stages of the process. In Dorothy's absense I had occasion to speak to Kim who was also helpful.
I can honestly say that by using HBB we were able to have closure on what can only be described as an extended period of stress and worry in trying to achieve a sale. 
We used one of lawyers recommended by HBB, she was great, local solicitors could learn a lot from her approach to customer service, I was so impressed I told her so.
Very happy I picked up the phone and called HBB.

Mr O'Toole
Middleton - 07 April 2018

Very well handled

From Start-To-Finish the whole process was very well handled, with clear guidelines on the steps that would be taken.

All the representatives that I dealt with from House Buyer Bureau were highly professional.

Special Thanks must go to Dorothy Barker who made a very stressful time flow extremely smoothly, with regular contact by telephone and email.

Highly Recommended.

Gareth
Leeds - 05 April 2018

Just over 2 weeks in total

Sale was handled superbly. Both Kim and Dorothy were great throughout and kept in contact daily throughout the whole process. Sale completed a day after requested completion date which was just over 2 weeks in total. No one wants to loose money from the value of their property but the whole process was handled with great understanding throughout. Very professional service.

Donatella
Berwick upon Tweed - 30 March 2018

Truly professional 

We recently sold our property with House Buyer Bureau and we wanted to leave a testimonial and show our appreciation. We had contact with several estate agents during our time in deciding to sell our family home and we thought that House Buyer Bureau were the warmest and most professional of all of them. Under the careful guidance of Dorothy Barker we were able to take in consideration all our options without any pressure.Dorothy provided a professional service that made the process really straightforward. She was extremely supportive and thoughtful at all time understanding that our family was under a stressful period of transition.Thank you so much for helping us with the sale of our house. We can honestly say that Dorothy and the staff at House Buyer Bureau are truly professional and we would highly recommend them to any of our friends looking to sell their property.

Mr Lawrence
Gorseinon - 29 March 2018

Very quick and professional service

The house sale was handled brilliantly by HBB. A very quick and professional service and would highly recommend. Kim was extremely helpful and kept me constantly updated.

Donna, East Dene
East Dene - 28 March 2018

I would recommend HBB

I was so stressed by the whole process of selling my home, I called HBB and Kim was amazing, every step she was there, explained any questions I had and reassured me from start to finish, was a shame I had to sell this way as I got little from the sale, but happy it was dealt with fast, if you have to sell your home this way I would recommend HBB.

Janet
Eastrington - 16 March 2018

Service was excellent

Everything went smoothly no problems ..the service was excellent specially Kim and solicitor Judith.

Paula
Flamborough - 16 March 2018

Put your trust in this company

House up for sale to long wanted to move on with my life I rang Dorothy up for a chat , and she was on with it straight away took 14 days as agreed , Friendly honist staff I got the money I wanted and the price was never lowered I’m very happy with the service iv received from Dorothy and team... I used there solicitor it did take a while for the money to land in my account But arrived same day as completion put your trust in this company .. I will miss Dorothy she’s a really lovely lady. A big thankyou to all

Mr Wrigley
Newcastle - 15 March 2018

Finalised the transaction within two weeks

After the colapse of a second chain i found myself to be at a loss when i needed to sell my property quickly due to family health reasons. I contacted Dorothy who very quickly and efficiently arranged a valuation and survey of my home and guaranteed a purchase price in a matter of 2 days. On agreement Home buyers were responsive and again efficently kept to there word and finalised the transaction within two weeks thus taking a great deal of stress and worry of my shoulders. I would definitely recommend this company to anybody looking to sell quickly.

Mr P Knott
Faringdon - 15 March 2018

Excelled my expectations

10 out of 10, I cant fault the service. Each of the team have been extremely helpful. Dorothy's guidance and help throughout has excelled my expectations. Chris and John were also very polite and helpful. It has been such a releif that it has gone so smoothly.

Live Chat

Live Chat

Is currently offline

Let’s have a real chat instead, please leave your number and we’ll call you back.  We promise we won’t hassle you, if we’re not the right route for you, we won’t call you again.

Thanks, someone will be in touch soon.

Before You Go