Menu

581 reviews

Read all reviews
0800 028 2800

Call us from your mobile

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes

Call us free on

0800 028 2800

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes

What our customers say

Don't know your postcode? CLICK HERE

Free instant online cash offer for your property

House Buyer Bureau is the genuine and professional alternative to an estate agency sale offering competitive cash prices and able to complete the purchase of your house in as little as 7 days. Over the past five years independent surveys have revealed that House Buyer Bureau has consistently achieved a 95% or above customer satisfaction rating.

But don’t take our word for it, read our customer testimonials below.

 

Service Rating:
99%

Why we're the UK's

favourite house buying service

KB
West Yorkshire - 30 June 2017

HBB provided a thoroughly professional and caring service throughout, ensuring that the proposed purchase fitted our needs for a prompt service to and allow a move to nearer our family without the hassle of the normal selling process and possible delay through an Estate Agent.
Dorothy Barker constantly kept us informed of the progress with each stage and clearly explained the requirements and legalities of the purchase. Any question asked of her was professionally and quickly answered and she ensured that the purchase went smoothly towards our required completion date.
Judith Gray, the Property Lawyer recommended by HBB also provided an excellent service ensuring everything went smoothly throughout the sale, keeping us informed by e Mail and telephone at each of the required stages towards exchange and completion.
I would certainly recommend HBB for a fast and reliable house sale process that meets your individual needs and aspirations.

Allan
Cramlington - 27 June 2017

Following a recommendation I approached the HBB for the sale of my house. Even after having read the positive customer feedback on the website I was initially skeptical. However, I can assure you that the service provided was nothing less than top rate. If you can accept the fact that the amount received for your house with any such company will be below market value (understandably so), I would definitely recommend the HBB as one of the only credible companies to use. 

Mr K
Ossett - 21 June 2017

I came to HBB to sell my empty property because I now live over 12 miles away and with 2 small kids its made life easier, maybe in a different time or place in life I would have sold it through an estate agent but not at the minute. The sale of the house went fantastically well and although I was terrified of being scammed I accepted the offer after reading some good reviews online. Even though I was very nervous even at the point of handing the keys over in the morning I was happy to see the money in my bank account the same afternoon.

Mr and Mrs M
Kent - 13 June 2017

We inherited a large sum of money that enabled us to buy a property outright so we didn't need the proceeds of the sale of 37 Park Road to marry up buying our bungalow. We thought that using H.B.B would be an easy and uncomplicated way of going forward. The sale of the property was handled excellently, we had problems with a third party being out of the country, for long periods of time, we needed his signature on paperwork relating to the selling of our property, H.B.B handled it very well. The level of service was excellent in all matters. The sale of Park Road was not straightforward, and the solicitors we used recommended by H.B.B really went out of their way to help us. Rebecca and Sarah were polite and helpful throughout the transaction.

Mrs B
Sutton Bridge - 06 June 2017

I wanted the house sold quickly as never there. Worked brilliantly. Dorothy was absolutely fantastic.

Mr and Mrs P
Crofton - 02 June 2017

Everything was fine. Very helpful people. All the members of staff and the solicitor couldn't have been more helpful, everything went well from start to finish. Highly recommended.

Mr M
Tregaron - 31 May 2017

Main reason to use House Buyer Bureau was personal. I wanted my ties cut with it. I would never hesitate to recommend House Buyer Bureau. All of the team were helpful, I am very satisfied.

Karen M
Boston - 18 May 2017

Superb. Level of service is outstanding. Everybody was very helpful especially Dorothy

Ros D
Catterall - 18 May 2017

We came to the House Buyer Bureau as we needed a quick sale. The house was already on the market but it had been on for around 18 months and the estate agents were just saying it should sell soon but that was holding us back from investing the money from the house in a business. I did a lot of shopping around with similar companies but decided upon House Buyer Bureau as it was all straight forward and I didn't have to sign any contract. I was very happy with everything and thought the service was excellent.

Neil M
Castleford - 10 May 2017

Excellent couldn't have done any better from start to finish. A professional young lady.