Menu

581 reviews

Read all reviews
0800 028 2800

Call us from your mobile

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes

Call us free on

0800 028 2800

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes

What our customers say

Don't know your postcode? CLICK HERE

Free instant online cash offer for your property

House Buyer Bureau is the genuine and professional alternative to an estate agency sale offering competitive cash prices and able to complete the purchase of your house in as little as 7 days. Over the past five years independent surveys have revealed that House Buyer Bureau has consistently achieved a 95% or above customer satisfaction rating.

But don’t take our word for it, read our customer testimonials below.

 

Service Rating:
99%

Why we're the UK's

favourite house buying service

There are numerous reasons why our clients sell their houses to us; divorce, inheritance, financial difficulties or they just don’t want the hassle of viewings and being on the market for a long time.

Take a minute to watch a video of one of our happy sellers.

Graham
Prenton - 20 January 2018

Handled impeccably

From my initial enquiry only a few weeks ago until completion everything was handled impeccably, I was kept informed of every stage of the process and I had total confidence that I was dealing with a 100% professional company. My contact Dorothy was superb and made sure that all involved progressed the sale quickly and efficiently.

Mr Smith
Coventry - 20 January 2018

Didn't have the hassle of finding a buyer

If anything I was too laid back about the matter but HBB chased appropriately and kept things on track. Might not have got as much as I could but got enough and did not have the hassle of finding a buyer for a cash purchase. Staff were pleasant and help full. Had most dealing with Dorothy who was practical and helpful.

Isobel
South Kirkby - 17 January 2018

It was excellent

Handled very good, it was excellent. Everyone was helpful. I would recommend people to go to HBB.

Mr and Mrs K
Cheshire - 11 January 2018

Needed a quick sale to secure a new property

After finding a new property which we very much wanted to purchase we needed a quick sale to secure it ... HBB ticked all the boxes , from start to finish they were excellent. .. especially Dorothy ... she made the whole process easy ,and stress free , and informed us every step of the way ...we would highly recommend HBB and would definitely use there services again ... thank you so much HBB and a massive thank you to Dorothy your a star .

SH
Bromley - 27 December 2017

Let down by National Homebuyers at the very last minute

My parents were let down by national homebuyers at the very last minute and so i turned to house buyers bureau.
They were honest in a business which is filled with lies.
Sale was finished in just over a week and it meant my parents could buy the place they were after.
Dorothy was wonderful, very helpful and always available.

Imelda
Leicester - 21 December 2017

You were incredible......thank you

My Uncle, who was the appointed Executor of my late Mother's Estate saw an ad for House B Bureau in the Leicester Mercury and decide to call to see if the company could assist in the sale of our property. I reside in the United States... my Mother's house had not sold and I was a little skeptical at first, but was also willing to give this avenue of sale a try. I was entirely reliant on email communications etc and I have to say thanks to your team member Dorothy Barker the entire process was efficient, professional and extremely well executed. We encountered a few stumbling blocks along the way on our end.  Legal issues that need clarity and throughout the entire process Dorothy made the sale her priority, fantastic customer service, she was very well informed, extremely patient and always responded to my inquiries for updates within an hour if not 24 hours....... I was equally impressed that the resale uplift processes went ahead very quickly and additional monies yielded from that sale definitely exceeded my expectations. Sale closed and funds transferred... Dorothy....... you were incredible......... thank you.

Helena
Basingstoke - 18 December 2017

In a family home for Christmas

Sale was handled brilliantly. Everyone I spoke to was extremely helpful and very calming as I was very stressed due to previous buyer backing out at the last minute without any reason. Thanks to hbb I am in a family home for Christmas and couldn't be happier.

Mr L
Chapel St Leonards - 14 December 2017

Professional

Fine, professional, couldn't have a fault. Extremely helpful, everybody was kind and courteous.

JJ
Flintshire - 05 December 2017

Handled perfectly

It was handled perfectly by Dorothy who took time to explain the whole process

Mr M
Cumbria - 01 December 2017

Experts

We wanted a fast sale. Experts, they kept us informed of everything every step. Dorothy was very helpful and it was excellent service.

Live Chat

Live Chat

Is currently offline

Let’s have a real chat instead, please leave your number and we’ll call you back.  We promise we won’t hassle you, if we’re not the right route for you, we won’t call you again.

Thanks, someone will be in touch soon.

Before You Go