Menu
Feefo

581 reviews

Read all reviews
0800 028 2800

Call us from your mobile

Feefo

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for legitimate purposes.

Call us free on

0800 028 2800

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for legitimate purposes.

What Our Customers Say

Don't know your postcode? CLICK HERE

Free instant online cash offer for your property
Service Rating:
99%

House Buyer Bureau is the genuine and professional alternative to an estate agency sale offering competitive cash prices and able to complete the purchase of your house in as little as 7 days. Over the past five years independent surveys have revealed that House Buyer Bureau has consistently achieved a 95% or above customer satisfaction rating.

But don’t take our word for it, read our customer testimonials below. 
(These are the exact words of our sellers, so please excuse any misspellings).

 

Why we're the UK's

favourite house buying service

There are numerous reasons why our clients sell their houses to us; divorce, inheritance, financial difficulties or they just don’t want the hassle of viewings and being on the market for a long time.

Take a minute to watch a video of one of our happy sellers.

Charlotte
Scunthorpe - 16 January 2019

Nothing was too much trouble it was like having my own Kirstie Alsop

I can't thank Kim enough for her help and guidance on selling my property and purchasing another nothing was too much trouble it was like having my own Kirstie Alsop! Thank you Kim 😁

Janice
Winnersh - 20 December 2018

Dorothy was exceptionally helpful

Dorothy was exceptionally helpful. She kept me informed every step of the way. I was disappointed that the price was reduced at the very last minute, but everyone working for you was very efficient and turned up on time.

Danny
Essex - 18 December 2018

I was very satisfied

Dorothy was the best person I spoke to with regards to selling my property quickly. I was very satisfied. She communicated with me well.

Ms Wickam
Worcester - 14 December 2018

I felt I could just ask anything and she would explain it to me

I looked on the website and it seemed there were quite a lot of elderly people who had property they wanted to get rid of but didn't seem up to the stress and hassle of doing it themselves. Quite a lot of the testimonials said the staff were there to help the sellers. I found HBB really helpful. Dorothy always rang me back quickly if she wasn't able to answer the phone when I rang. I felt I could just ask anything and she would explain it to me. It was as if she was here with me holding my hand!

Also, my partner partner died last year, I was in a fragile emotional situation, the fact that I had someone nice to talk to was a great help. Having got rid of the property I am able to think about moving on with my life.

Adrian
Hayling Island - 14 December 2018

Very quick and easy with no problems at all 

Very quick and easy with no problems at all .
All very professional with Dorothy being at the end of the phone if i had a wobble the level of sevice was second to none excellent service all round many thanks

Mrs Stephens
Shiremoor - 13 December 2018

I phone round different companies, Dorothy gave me the best offer

The service was excellent. Dorothy bent over backwards to help us. I phone round different companies, Dorothy gave me the best offer. I felt very comfortable speaking to House Buyer Bureau and they have explained everything in details especially with me going back and forth to hospital.

Sue
Wakefield - 07 December 2018

I don't know what I would have done if you couldn't step in

Kim was really helpful and the service was excellent. I don't know what I would have done if you couldn't step in. I would probably had to be repossessed. I was in touch with Kim from January and she's always been there for me. Its a shame I couldn't have sold before but I couldn't get the tenant out.

Rebecca Lovvett at EHL was spot on! There was no hassles or delays.

Mrs Brooks
Skegness - 04 December 2018

Staff were all very helpful

I thought it was handled very well. Staff were all very helpful. Level of service was very good. All of the team did their job very well. Dorothy was as pleasure, very kind and helped us through.

Mrs Todd
Cockfield - 26 November 2018

Try this company before you try the rest

Outstanding Couldent of wished for a better service, Dorothy is the most freindly, profesional and polite lady I have spoken to in a very long time in fact it felt like I have known her all my life. She derseves a gold medal. I was never off the phone to her, very hellpfull.
Try this company before you try the rest.
Dorothy all ways returned my calls, cant thank her enough. It is so nice to have a person like Dorothy on the other end of the phone. Don't let her go she is a credit to your company. I wish more people were like Dorothy, give her a pay rise.

Mr Roberts
Tyne & Wear - 31 October 2018

I'm very very pleased

HBB were very helpful at all times, kept me in touch with what was going on and it's come to fruition and I'm very very pleased. I must say, Dorothy was most helpful and giving me the information rtight the way along anything i asked she was very polite and very helpful. Excellent

Live Chat

Live Chat

Is currently offline

Let’s have a real chat instead, please leave your number and we’ll call you back.  We promise we won’t hassle you, if we’re not the right route for you, we won’t call you again.

Thanks, someone will be in touch soon.

Before You Go