Menu

581 reviews

Read all reviews
0800 028 2800

Call us from your mobile

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes

Call us free on

0800 028 2800

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes

What our customers say

Don't know your postcode? CLICK HERE

Free instant online cash offer for your property

House Buyer Bureau is the genuine and professional alternative to an estate agency sale offering competitive cash prices and able to complete the purchase of your house in as little as 7 days. Over the past five years independent surveys have revealed that House Buyer Bureau has consistently achieved a 95% or above customer satisfaction rating.

But don’t take our word for it, read our customer testimonials below.

 

Service Rating:
99%

Why we're the UK's

favourite house buying service

Paul
Doncaster - 24 April 2017

The sale was handled very well, we looked at selling this way as we inherited the property and tried it on the market but it became too difficult, upsetting and stressful when people said they wanted it at viewings then didn't make an offer. It was the best decision we made to sell this way and helped with grieving process as there was not much personal involvement with the property. The sale went through very quick and actually there were a couple of delays which were on our side not yours. The solicitor you got for us was also very good, very efficient and on the ball. We would be happy to recommend your services to our friends and family.

Mr W
Grimsby - 24 April 2017

I have just sold my house to House Buyer Bureau and have no complaints what so ever - I came to your company as I had the house for around 20 years and the tenants left and hadn't treated it very well which meant I couldn't move back in. I felt it was easier to sell this way than with an estate agent and I knew I would get less money for it but after the problems with the tenants I just wanted a quick sale. All of the staff I have spoken to have been excellent, John, Rebecca, Chris and also Judith.
Judith really was excellent no problems at all from the first call and subsequent emails she was true to her word.

Mr and Mrs E
Doncaster - 21 April 2017

Quite happy with the service. It served our purpose, removed hastle of umpteen people coming round. It has been the right way in dealing with it. We've been pleased with how things have gone. All of the team have been very helpful.

Linda
Bingley - 19 April 2017

Dorothy was reassuring, supportive, fair and honest in her dealings with me. She always met my expectations as a customer. She was calm and led me through the process with empathy and understanding. I cannot speak highly enough of her.

Linda
York - 28 March 2017

The service could not have been any smoother and people dealing with the sale could not be more professional than they were especially Dorothy Barker. I would like to say a big thank you and would recommend the service to anyone.

Heather
Plymouth - 21 March 2017

I found HBB online and filled in a very simple form. I was selling a house my parents had lived in for 18 years and I live 130 miles away and didn't really have the time to leave it on the market. I was amazed at the service and the speed with which the matter went through - it very much 'did what it said on the tin'. Rebecca Tait our agent was very reassuring and arranged everything. I just had to turn up to let surveyors in and sign the documents. A fast and reliable service for people like me with little time and a need for speed. Well done HBB I would recommend your services to others.

Mrs T
Hull - 20 March 2017

We used the House Buyer Bureau as we needed a quick sale and didn't want to risk going on the market with an estate agent and some one backing out or something like that. We were moving into a flat we already had keys for so just wanted something guaranteed and quick. All of the staff have been very helpful- John the chap that came out to see us was very friendly and cheerful put us at ease. Judith our solicitor helpful kept in contact with us even ringing us on the day to say it had all gone through.

Sally
Pontefract - 16 March 2017

HBB we're very professional and curtious with my situation.
Rebecca handled the sale in a timely manner due to my time restrictions.

Mr G
Sheffield - 27 February 2017

Impeccable manners, very polite no real pressure. Things were laid out clearly as regards my options.

Mr A
Dudley - 24 February 2017

The sale was handled swiftly and professionally
Dorothy was particularly helpful in explaining the whole proccess