Menu

581 reviews

Read all reviews
0800 028 2800

Call us from your mobile

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes

Call us free on

0800 028 2800

Our lines are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week

Please note calls may be recorded for training and monitoring purposes

What our customers say

Don't know your postcode? CLICK HERE

Free instant online cash offer for your property

House Buyer Bureau is the genuine and professional alternative to an estate agency sale offering competitive cash prices and able to complete the purchase of your house in as little as 7 days. Over the past five years independent surveys have revealed that House Buyer Bureau has consistently achieved a 95% or above customer satisfaction rating.

But don’t take our word for it, read our customer testimonials below.

 

Service Rating:
99%

Why we're the UK's

favourite house buying service

There are numerous reasons why our clients sell their houses to us; divorce, inheritance, financial difficulties or they just don’t want the hassle of viewings and being on the market for a long time.

Take a minute to watch a video of one of our happy sellers.

Mr and Mrs C
Rugby - 19 September 2017

Financial problems

2 reasons I sold to HBB, I suffer from arthritis and was struggling with the stairs and also financial problems. Sale was handled very well. The service was excellent, the team were very helpful.

RW
Notts - 18 September 2017

Would recommend unreservedly

I can't praise House Buyer Bureau (and Dorothy Barker in particular) highly enough. From the outset, I was 'kept in the loop' every step of the way - and ultimately, completion was achieved well within the original timescale anticipated. I would recommend the company unreservedly and if I ever find myself in similar circumstances again, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Elizabeth
Pembrokeshire - 18 September 2017

Inherited a flat over 400 miles away

Two years ago I inherited a flat which was over 400 miles from where I actually live and this was proving to be unworkable and impractical. Trying to organise local agents for marketing the property, for either sale or letting, became a headache. So after seeing an advertisement for the House Buyer Bureau I tentatively contacted them. (At the time I thought "nothing ventured nothing gained"). I am so glad that I did. My first point of contact was Rebecca Tait and from early on I felt completely confident that I was doing the right thing by approaching HBB. Rebecca was extremely pleasant and helpful as were the other staff members, Dorothy and Ros, who I also spoke to on several occasions throughout the purchasing process. Everything from start to finish was explained clearly and I am very impressed by their help, efficiency and professionalism. I want to thank all the staff sincerely and I would have no hesitation in recommending the House Buyer Bureau to others.

Madeline
Watford - 14 September 2017

Helpful and professional

The whole process was made easy and quick, every step was explained clearly and Dorothy was especially helpful and professional, she made you feel relaxed and she would go through things again if not sure, she made you feel like you were talking to an old friend which made the whole process easier.

Poppy
Guisborough - 11 September 2017

Very professional

Very professional throughout. The level of service was extremely high and I was kept informed throughout the process.

SM
Horbury - 05 September 2017

Very good service

Very straight forward had a lady out to value property within 2 days of enquiry offer made following day,gladly accepted fair offer. Dorothy kept in touch regularly also William. In all very good service nice friendly people. Good company to do business with thank you.

AS
Cramlington - 23 August 2017

I would definitely recommend 

House Buyer Bureau were excellent from start to finish. Every aspect of the sale was explained thoroughly upfront, there were no surprises. Dorothy, who handled the sale, was professional and friendly throughout, she kept in regular contact so we knew exactly how things were progressing. Everyone involved was more than happy to help with any concerns we had. I would definitely recommend HBB to anyone with property to sell.

Mrs T
Peterborough - 23 August 2017

Service was excellent

I wanted a quick sale as I was already on council list for a bungalow. I didn't want to lose my bungalow. The sale of my property was very good, I struggled with the solicitor forms but I had help filling them in. The service from House Buyer Bureau was excellent, I am a worrier but Dorothy has been very nice and helpful on the phone.

Mr S
Newcastle - 16 August 2017

I didn't want to be on the market for six months

I wanted a quick sale, I didn't want to be on the market and deal with estate agents for six months. The sale went very well, very easy. Dorothy was very helpful all the way through.

Mr and Mrs C
Halifax - 12 August 2017

Excellent service

The sale of our property was dealt with very quickly and efficiently by Dorothy. She answered all our questions and was there with us every step of the way and was always on hand at the other end of the telephone should we have had any queries or problems. Excellent service and would gladly recommend to prospective sellers in the future as we were given their name by a relative.

Live Chat

Live Chat

Is currently offline

Let’s have a real chat instead, please leave your number and we’ll call you back.  We promise we won’t hassle you, if we’re not the right route for you, we won’t call you again.

Thanks, someone will be in touch soon.

Before You Go